The evidence!

Truly awful day with work.  Horrible.  I've been dragged into something very unpleasant and apparently will need to give evidence to an Investigating Officer (although I don't know the full details of what exactly or who exactly being investigated for what).  I've been questioned about exact wording given in phone conversations, and of course my brain doesn't tend to remember exactly what I said and when.  Awful. 

On a brighter note, whilst I sat on a video call with school to talk about the youngest starting in Reception, it appears that ice-cream was cracked out for pudding - and none offered to me!  I came into the kitchen to see the evidence... 

Today I'm grateful for
The large G & T from my husband during a particularly difficult and unexpected call 
Needing to step in and pick up the boys as the husband had a deadline to meet - was a lovely perk to the day picking them up 
Having a good network of suppliers to work with who know when to just get on and do something, rather than question why

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.