Discovery

Eventful drive into work this morning. First I drove past a lorry on fire on the Dundee to Perth road, where the fire brigade were just letting it burn away. Traffic was stopped northbound, so I pulled over in the parking layby across the road, grabbed the camera and walked back in the snow towards it to take a shot, only for the firemen to start putting out the fire and allowing traffic to file past in the outside lane, blocking my view.

Got back to the car and continued the drive only to spot two lorries on the sliproad embankment at Milnathort, one of them on its side and then a minute later another lorry flipped in the middle of the road blocking the motorway at Kinross.

I can't wait to get a pair of Google Glass when they are released so I can capture anything my eyes see as these aren't the first things I've saw but been unable to blip.

Since I didn't have anything in the bag, I decided to head down to HMS Discovery in Dundee to try and get a decent night time shot of it. This hasn't come out too bad.

Diet Log:

Breakfast: Yogurt, Belvita Muesli bars, Banana
Lunch: Leftover HB cottage pie, Melon pieces, Ribena
Dinner: HB Sweet & Sour chicken & brown rice
Snack: Special K bar, skinny vanilla latte

Planko

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.