BRIANW

By BRIANW

Lamp-A-Loser, Aylesford

Today started with a run round the local playing fields and then a quick trip to the shops to pick up bits and bobs for tonight's meal. Soon enough, it was time for a walk to one of our local pubs for a pint while, of course, following the rules about hand sanitiser, social distancing, contact details and not approaching the bar. I must say it all felt safe and very civilised. I thoroughly enjoyed sitting with my brother chinwagging over an alcoholic beverage!
On the way back I took today's shot. This street light was down a dead end lane but must have been given a fearsome shunt to decapitate it like this - it made for an arresting sight. The title came from my brother, and is a play on the name of an alternative music festival that usually takes place in Chicago every year (although probably not this time due to you know what).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.