"You like potato and I like potatoe
You like tomato and I like tomatoe;
Potato, potatoe, tomato, tomatoe!
Let's call the whole thing off!"

The potatoes/potartoes and tomatoes/tomartoes are the only crops in my garden without aphids.. oh no, the mangetout peas haven't but they don't have many peas either, just loads of foliage. Maybe all the vegetable peelings that I buried have caused that?

A lot of garden pottering today, weeding, moving a couple of things now that I'm more sure about future garden plans, pulling up radishes for a stir fry and sowing lettuce seeds. I've also moved everything from the garage into the dining room. Er what!? I can hear you say, but there's so much work that's going to be done in there that it really doesn't matter and I'm preparing for the garage renovation company coming on Tuesday. 

My pottering was split in two by a visit to the hairdressers so now I feel a bit neater, although she did ask me what on earth I'd used to cut my fringe!

On the way home I called into my son's again for a cuppa, which was nice :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.