Pasty Land Day 5

Due to Covid, we had to be out the house by 9am. A bit early, especially when you've had a bad night sleep due to my own snoring!!! I ended up on the sofa but it meant I got to see a great Sunrise.

Mr W then got us up at 7am and was quite insistent the car was loaded asap. I needed to do it in order of feed dog, have coffee, make sandwiches, strip beds, make more coffee.... so because I didn't get it in that order it was quite stressful.

But we were out by 8.50.

We headed off to Fistral for breakfast. Mr W had a play with Bella in the sand. For the 1st time all holiday. The girls and BF ended up somewhere else for breakfast. It was all a bit frosty. They were cross that Mr W's mood and attitude towards me was wrong. As sad as it is, its true.

So we left Newquay by about 1030 and called in to see my brother who had promised Mr W some home made cider. He showed us his prized vege patch and Bella chased his cat. HIs Barn over looks a pond of geese. He used to live in a house over looking Fistral. Its hard to know which one is best!!

Then it was time to head home. The journey was very quiet - apart from the sound of the cider cork going pop and almost taking Lindas eye out!!!! The cork was lost somewhere in the car so we had to stuff the top of the large glass jar thing with a sandy towel!!

We got home at about 5pm. Linda was due to stay the night but she knew I had to get things sorted with Mr W who had totally ruined the holiday. I get that he didn't want to go and was paranoid about the Covid situation and obsessive about the rules but he went too far and ruined it for everyone so the evening was spent trying to sort it out.

After starting off being quite defensive, he admitted he was wrong and messaged the girls to apologise and we came to a few compromises. I have also told him I will be going back to Cornwall in September without him. Just me and my girls to see Sam. He agreed. I have told him how I feel and he seems to get it.

It was nice to get into my own bed again and am very sad that things ended up so awful. My happy Newquay memories from years and years ago are fading and being replaced by bad ones. I can't let that happen. I know Covid doesn't help but that is what it is - you have to make the most of it. He didn't.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.