The Wind Up Your Tail

My Dear Princess and Dear Fellows,

Another very quiet day in the house. We watched the little guys running around in the garden, I helped Caro with a few household chores, and I continued to work on the podcast.

On that front, I managed to find a bit of music which would be perfect for a mid-afternoon magazine programme in the 1970's. I cannot tell you how happy this makes me. 

We've noticed that going outside gets Punky all hyper. He runs and runs and dashes into the house all excited. I have to play "Birdy On A Sitck" with him to bring him down again. When he gets like this, Caro says he has "the wind up his tail". I must admit, I like that as a phrase.

It is a long time since I had the wind up my tail. That is probably for the best.

S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.