May you live in exciting times

This was given to me about 15 years ago by a terrific woman I worked with. It used to stick to walls and ceilings and she gave it to me to look over me. It doesn't stick any more, sadly. 

If silliness and Saturday make people think of you, you've left behind a pretty cool legacy. 

If I were going to post a truly silly photograph it would be my blueberry bush. It used to have lots of berries a few months ago. It has only a few now, despite the netting surrounding it. In previous years I've helped rescue the berry eaters from the netting. 

Instead, please see my mystery. Someone from China is sending me toilet paper, and they aren't even new rolls! They've sent a total of three to date. This is the oddest form of international development assistance ever. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.