Built to last.

Went for a walk this morning taking the same route as last week. I was pleasantly surprised to see the gate to the castle was open, although there was a warning outside to social distance. No need as I was the only visitor, and I took a photo inside the castle . I was trying to visualize what life must have been like in those times.(see extra for the details) I passed the church, which was still closed and directly opposite is a small graveyard full of graves in a sad state of repair. I accidently climbed  over a few which I hate doing, and always find the need to aplogize to the deceased, although I am sure they are well past caring.  I left J cutting the lawns, and he hadn't finished when I got back. I asked him who he had been talking to, and he wasn't amused:-) Oh dear, wrong thing to say:-)July has decided to give us some sunshine, which is long overdue, but let's hope it doesn't rain on Wednesday, which is St Swithun's Day. If it rains on that day it will rain for forty day's & forty night's, so they say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.