SpotsOfTime

By SpotsOfTime

Pennine view

So, I got up and cleaned the kitchen floor this morning and to celebrate l thought I’d make a cup of coffee and promptly dropped the full jar on my lovely clean floor. Who knew glass could splinter into so many pieces and travel so far and mix so exquisitely with coffee? It took me an absolute age to clean it all up thoroughly by which time I’d lost the will to contemplate going anywhere. I decided the lakes would be packed and I’m less and less inclined to go anywhere anyway so, having enjoyed my cycle so much yesterday, I did exactly the same again today. I was mostly cycling in a cloud of butterflies, tortoiseshells, meadow browns and ringlet. As you can see I had a wild thyme (extra ... sorry!) and was full of hay-fever by the time I got home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.