WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Till Next Time...

Said goodbye to these two today. 
The photo was taken yesterday, of them having their 'rainbow' lunch. I don't know what Lucy's face is all about - probably because I was taking the millionth photo!
She's so funny and quite droll.
I enjoyed every minute of my stay, seeing them all and Marc too. It cheered me and put my mind at rest.

Normally when I go up to visit I enjoy a trip round the shops and maybe to Ikea. Now I have no wish to go to any shops at all and was happy just staying at their house chilling.

Sabrina took me to Abington services this morning where we waited in the car for Frank coming from the other direction. It was the best place to meet as you can enter from the north and the south. 
Frank had the longer drive but he says it was worth it to get me home :-D
There was a lot of traffic on the roads, some heading up to Scotland and some down to England. Campervans, caravans and loads of motorbikes.

When we arrived home I sorted all my stuff out, put a wash on and opened some parcels that arrived - a new spraymop, a shower organizer, oil cloth for the table and more fat quarter fabrics for the patchworks! I then pottered about in the garden, weeding a bit and deadheading.
I picked the first broadbeans for tea, they were delicious.

Now I'm tired and Frank even more so after his long drive, making tea and then beer bottling!

Goodnight friends :-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.