Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

30 Very Happy Years!

Today's our 30th wedding anniversary and we both managed to keep our work diaries relatively free. We celebrated by doing the housework in the morning (Scottish Presbyterian upbringings!) after our online work commitments. Late afternoon we went out for a walk, clocked up our 10,000 steps and had an aperitif in Tapas 24 (the old José Luis bar) on Diagonal. We're now back home sitting on the balcony, might have a wee siesta, and Bb's on kitchen duty tonight - salmon, new potatoes and green beans is on the menu and we'll eat on the patio.

We had a call with our best man Jamie from Holland and a call with my mum-in-law. As I was doing the housework this morning and dusting a photo frame with my dad in it that sits on my desk, it was nice to remember our wedding day in 1990, on Friday the 13th. Both my parents were still alive and it's now incredible to think that both were younger than we are today!

30 years is pearl apparently, but we're happy with a card and spending the day together.

For the record: my hair's longer than it's been in decades as I haven't been to the hairdressers post-lockdown yet. We took this photo in the top part of Enrique Granados.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.