A lovely new walk

Look who we met this afternoon for our walk.................. lovely Blipper, Steve from 'Edisteve'. We met him in Musselburgh and he took us for a brilliant one and a half hour walk around the lagoons and around the Musselburgh race course. Can you believe that there is actually a golf course in the middle of the race course?

Ann's walked the coastal path near here loads of times and she didn't even know the lagoons existed. Nor did she know that there was a golf course in the middle of the race course. Or that when the horses weren't racing, we could walk around it. Amazing!

…...................And Steve is the most knowledgable person ever. If we were going to a pub quiz we'd definitely want him on our team. Lol!

What a lovely walk we had. And as a bonus I met lots of other doggies so had a really good run about. I'm totally, utterly and completely exhausted now. I've only managed to eat half of my dinner but Ann says she's going to leave it out for me because I might feel a bit peckish later on.

Thank you Steve for introducing us to a lovely new walk. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.