Back in 5. Or tomorrow.

By mly

Working elsewhere

This week is my first working in the town of Linköping instead of at home in Göteborg. It's not optimal by any means (I'll go home to A and the cats every Friday and leave for work every Monday), but it'll have to make do for now. I didn't have much choice in the matter and that's that!

This week and the beginning of next I'm staying in a hotel, until I get an apartment on April 1st. I've taken up walking half an hour to and from work (30 minutes each way that is), and apart from it being darn cold up here, I really like it. It MIGHT be that the days so far this week have been really sunny and walking fast helps me keep the heat up, but still, I like it. This is a pic of Stångån that I follow almost all the way from the hotel to SAAB Aerotech and my office, on my way to work this Tuesday (m-hm, I'm backblipping). This week the iPhone has had to make do for taking pics. It works in a purely documentary way I guess - I don't have any means to edit anything anyway... Internet at the hotel has been a let down - I can't connect both the iPhone and the laptop on the same user/password, and that is only changed once every 24h, so this pic is the only one I've managed to mail from the iPhone and get on the computer. Yay for technology :P (I know, I know, I could blip from the iPhone, but it's so small and I felt the need to write and write and write ;))

Now it's dinner time. Guess I'll be going to a restaurant all by my lonesome. I'm hungry enough not to care about that though :)

Sorry for not commenting this week, apart from the internet troubles it's been silly at work, since I'm trying to learn everything at once (started Monday this week, have a deadline April 8th...) and my brain is quite on the dead side once I get back to the hotel. Anyhoo, dinner awaits!

Edit: Wow, my iPhone really does take a crappy picture!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.