A very good sign.

I am not amused. I got the Dyson out this morning, and it was really difficult to push and smelt a bit funny. I turned it off immediately, and called for J, my mechanic. He diagnosed the problem quite quickly ( it was the motor that drives the roller & it was burnt out) It has a five year  guarantee , and has over two years left, so I checked their website, only to find that the live web chat is down, so I phoned the helpline, and that was  useless. I have tried  at least five times, and have now given up.We looked up the replaceable part, which costs about £75, but I'm not paying that only because they won't answer the phone. I have owned a Dyson cleaner for many years and have never had any problems, but I doubt I will ever buy one again. J  said we should go & buy a new cleaner but I'm not giving up that easy. Sorry about the long rant, but I feel better now. We went down to the DIY shop this afternoon because J forgot something yesterday and I was glad to get out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.