St Swithins Day

According to folklore, if it rains today it will continue to do so for the next 40 days... I’ve never actually checked this out over the years, but I suppose it might be true. 
We’ve always commented on it though, as it’s mums birthday. She would have been 84.
So, an early blip. Off out to first committee meeting for the Christmas Lights group since February. We are meeting in a garden, socially distancing etc etc. Going to take my coat. This will be my last one, I’m resigning from the post of treasurer. I’ve decided I’ve done my bit for the community over the years and want to do "other stuff" now. And to be honest (shhh, don’t tell anyone) I don’t really like the commercial side of Christmas these days. Plus - is there going to be any big celebrations this year?
So a quick blip of flowers in my kitchen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.