The Waters of Leith to the River Esk

Walked 6.2 miles from the Waters of Leith to the River Esk today. For the first half an hour or so I had to stay on my lead but once we got to Seafield we were pretty much walking on the beach for the rest of the walk. Just look how happy and bouncy I look in this BLIP.

To get to the start of the walk and home from the end of the walk we had to go on the bus. Ann is amazed at how well behaved I am on the bus. A year ago I was always pulling on my lead and trying to make friends with every single person who walked past me. Now I just settle down straight away and ignore everyone else. Obviously it helps that there is social distancing on the bus so we have a double seat to ourselves!!  Even when other dogs get on the bus, I just watch where they're going, but I don't try and make friends with them because now that I'm a big grown up collie pup I know that, that isn't appropriate behaviour while on a bus.

Also it was good to see that everyone (apart from one lady) were wearing their masks. And no Covid deaths recorded in Scotland for a week, though obv that might change now that pubs/restaurants/hairdressers etc, etc, have all opened up today.

My human is loving the fact that although life isn't anywhere near back to normal, at least she can see her friends again.

Soooooo.......................... for those of you who follow our BLIPS regularly you will know that Ann likes to have little projects to work on........................... Our July/August project is going to be walking the 'Fife Coast Path'. It's 134 miles long and runs from Kincardine to Newburgh. That's probably about 12 walks for us and we're quite happy to do it by ourselves, but if any of you lovely Blippers fancy walking with us please let us know.

And that's it for today.

Toodles. xx


PS - Has anyone any idea why, when we try to add the 'location' of our BLIP it just pops up with a map of the world???  It's been doing this for a few weeks now.  Don't think it's to do with the camera on the phone because it's still showing where we took the photo?????????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.