Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Hill of beans

The Dizzle loves ‘em.

*

Today was grey, tedious and somehow a bit odd. Hardly any email traffic at work, Sainsbury’s was full of zombies and empty shelves, the toilet leaked and time seemed to drag. I ate badly and felt demotivated and underpowered. But what the hell. As Humphrey said, it doesn't take much to see that the problems of three little people don't amount to a hill of beans in this crazy world.   I know I’m one of the three, let me know if you bump into the other two.


*


Boris was severely embarrassed by Kier Starmer in the commons today. Looked like a goldfish with memory loss when confronted. And the Chinese are threatening us with sanctions - just when you thought we couldn’t get any more isolated in the world ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.