Mindseye

By Mindseye

Damp dayses

Bed early last night.....slept great, still hobbling around like a 90 year old lol!

Went over to see sis today, someone has reversed into the side of the FPace Jag over the weekend in a carpark and done a runner! She was sorting out with her Insurance Co. when I arrived!!! Some horrible people around!

We had a few things to do today, despite queues and masks it did feel a little more like normal. We had a sandwich and cuppa in M&S for lunch. All very organised apart from no request for our contact details?! I asked one of the ladies serving our food where we could leave our contact details, she said they didnt need to do that as our Sparks card info is sufficient should they need to contact us. Not sure everyone has a Sparks card!! After a quick call in Sainsburys and the Post Office, it was back to sis's house.

After I left sis I went to call on my friend who lost her daughter not long ago. She is coping really well, as is her granddaughter. They showed me the memorial garden they are making within their back garden. They have just got a little dog, which I think will be good for both of them. We chatted for a couple of hours, over a brew and a piece of cake ;-)

Later, en route home, I called at a pop up shop that a friends friend runs, as she had put something aside for me. I had a quick look at her new things too, as you do, but resisted ;-)

Finally headed home about 6.15, stopping off at daughters to collect hub.......it was 8.30 by the time we walked into our house.

A quick garden blip, a gloomy damp shot of our daisy like flowers looking a bit sorry for themselves......a bit like how I felt by the time I got home tonight......achey ;-)

Hope you're all safe

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.