1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Here comes the sun

do-do-doo-do!

Last day of Fossey walking ( for this stint) today and we were again lucky with the weather. There's been a blummin' chilly wind blowing all week, but we've always had sunshine to take a degree or two off the chill. Today the sun shone to my left, but to my right it was black and I guess someone somewhere was getting wet. It created a fabulous rainbow and my blip today would have been a Hecules plane passing across it had I been able to work the little Lumix camera and get it to focus! Almost threw the damn thing away! To make matters worse, the pilot gave me 3 bites at the cherry, coming round twice more, the second time flying straight over my head. Grrrr! Anyway, in the end I thought I'd blip this shot of the sun just before it popped up over the hill in the distance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.