Visiting Karen

This afternoon we went on my walk to see Ann's friend, Karen. Ann met Karen in 1984 when they both taught at the same primary school. I haven't seen Karen since I was a weeny, teeny little puppy. (See here) Ann hasn't seen her since before Christmas so just wanted to make sure she was OK after being locked in for 4 months! She was absolutely fine. Seems to have a very positive attitude towards everything which is more than Ann has had on some occasions.

Back in the 1980s Ann & Karen's tipple was G&T so we took Karen a couple of little cans of pink gin & tonic and a couple of chocolate eclairs. Karen gave me a little bag of cheesey treats. Yum! Thank you Karen.

And then do you want to know what I did?..................... I was ever so naughty. Ann and Karen were drinking their pink G&Ts and eating lemon muffins while chatting away and ignoring me, so when I spotted that Karen had put her last bit of lemon muffin back on her plate I just leapt up, stole it and gobbled it up. Karen didn't mind. She thinks I'm the nicest little collie pup ever. Ann did mind. She was absolutely mortified at my behaviour, so for the rest of our visit she kept hold of my lead and I wasn't allowed to go wandering around. Booohoooo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.