Spring cleaning

Last night I tidied a cupboard out and found lots of odd bits of dried fruit in bags that needed using, so today I used it all up and made 2 Yorkshire tea loaves and having just cut one, I'm pleased to report its one of the best.

I'd just washed up afterwards and I got a text from Stu next door. I went outside and there was an arm stretched out over the fence and in the hand was a lovely piece strawberry and cream cake... Looks lovely but I'll save it for tomorrow.

N and A came around this morning and bought me some eggs cos I'd run out. N called Cs ward and ask to speak to the physio. She duly rang back and we spoke to C on her phone. She will also make sure Cs phone is charged up for the future. It was good to see her. She was still the same, however and didn't really know who we were but knew we knew her. Just hoping she gets transferred ASAP.

So a busy day. I heard from the builder who confirmed that he'll start the drive on Monday. More cupboard tidying and garage tidying plus I washed all the hard floors downstairs. That made me puff a bit. Then I sat in the garden while they dried. Did a bit of washing got that dry and had a liitle sleep on my chair, and now I'm sipping a glass of Malbec and watching some rubbish on the TV. Feeling quite tired.

Oh yes and i spoke to my nephew (Adam) who lives in France. He marries the man of his dreams (David) from South America tomorrow. I think mum is relieved she couldn't go. She was dreading it and of course is a good Christian and believes homosexuality isnt right. She had to bite lip when Adam (came out). Altho she did initially say her piece and then realised that she shouldn't have done.

A lovely warm day today , felt humid at times but lovely nonetheless.

Thanks for calling and for all your great comments, love them all.

Enjoy the weekend

Richard
x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.