'Knockers'

"Where do you want your knocker?" asked the joiner today. The only reason I didn't giggle like an idiot is because I am so totally f****d off that this door saga has dragged on for almost ayear and a half!

The end is now in sight. Our new door is in/on and there is only some snagging to complete. Can you believe these were the locks on our original door? Looks a tad scary from this angle.


In other news, today I received the following call:

Woman - "Is that Miss Alan Peter?"
Me - "No".
Woman - "Can I speak to Miss Alan Peter?"
Me - "No".
Woman - "Does Miss Alan Peter not live there?"
Me - Now gouging my own eyes out and thinking the following: "No, You freaking idiot. Since when would a 'Miss' have the first name Alan???!!!

And by the way, in case you cold call me again it's Mrs Alan Peter, not Miss. Dumb dumb.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.