Lanercost Cricket Club

Jean was very 'ruttley' and quite breathless when we arrived this morning. However, the carer had just got her downstairs and she did tuck into her porridge having not eaten lunch and dinner yesterday. After a bit of time all settled, I guess that was the diuretic taking effect (she'd just taken it before she started her porridge).
Tom and I had a walk up Hare Hill on the Roman Wall above Lanercost. It was good to see the cricketers out again. The building on the left of the cricket pavilion is Lanercost school where Charlotte and Will enjoyed their primary education. Tom also went 50 years ago!
I've  have had  Disaronno to drink this late afternoon and thought I'd better blip before our dinner of steak.

Extra if the same flower as the other day but with rain. I've also had a go at messing about in Lightroom to enhance the reds a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.