Random Andom

By RandomAndom

Day 37: The Day I Went To See The Doctor

Today I had to have a medical, it's a requirement of my new job. I need a medical for insurance purposes as I may occasionally have to drive the fork lift truck. It's also the first time I've been to the doctor since 2001.
Apparently I'm quite healthy, except for my hearing. According to the hearing test I took, my right ear is better than my left. Although personally I think the machine was broken.
In other news, my employee who told me some colorful tales didn;t turn up to work today, AGAIN.
He was due to start at 8am, at 8:02 he called claiming to be snowed in. He said he would try and get in for mid day.
I called him three times and left two voice mails throughout the day. He has not yet replied.
Interestingly I made some calls to some people who live in the same area as him, and they claim that the roads are all fine.
Hmmmmmm?
I look forward to hearing his bull shit excuse tomorrow, if he turns up.

This particular employee is still within his 6 month probation period with the company, little does he know I am pulling forward his probation interview. I look forward to having that discussion.

<INSERT EVIL LAUGH HERE>

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.