Hobbs's Run

By hobbs

Liquid Space

I figured it was high time to get back to some form of mono minimalism. I do love looking at water. It occurs to me that this exact pattern of water will never, in all the future history of the universe, be repeated. Sobering.

I have also posted some nearby protruding sticks with a little cyanotype tinting.  

Someone has remarked on the little blank black shadows on the water. I confess I'd never consciously noticed such things before and thought I must have done something wrong in my workflow. I downloaded an image (shot by some anonymous photographer - NOT ME) from the "BHP Water Report" and have posted it as a second extra. The water surface is similar to my own image. It features blank black shadows too. Veeeery Interesting. More research to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.