Bright and Beautiful

It was Chris snd Tony’s annual open garden this weekend for the National Garden Scheme, so I booked tickets for this morning, to take the girls. I also said I’d do some photos for them.

Sadly it started to rain while we were there, but my brolly came in rather handy, and of course Chris has to pose with it :-). It certainly made for a bright image with his yellow trousers and yellow summerhouse.

We only stayed for about an hour and then headed home for lunch. We decided to have chilled out afternoon and I cooked the roast dinner while the girls did some drawing, Alan watched the F1 and Rach did her packing.

I spoke to mum and no one had called her from 111 which is appalling, so I will speak to her doctor this week.

Anyway it’s late once again so I will say goodnight. I hope everyone’s had a good weekend and I’ll catch up with you during the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.