Armstrong Cross

Thanks for your kind remarks on yesterday’s silly write up.

Happy to say the tooth gap is a bit better today. So much so I ventured out of doors to walk through the village to take some of our garden produce to Chris and Carol. On the way back I blipped the Armstrong Cross. And as I write this by coincidence I’m watching Alexander Armstrong on Pointless just before the news. He is distantly related. His dad was my GP back in the day. He took a sabbatical to help in the Afghan refugee camps in Peshawar. Alexander was at the local school briefly with #1 daughter before going to prep school. Later he was at Durham School with Dominic Cummings. He comes back to support the village and helped with our fight to keep our local hospital open.

I’m at the editing stage of the memoirs. A lot of re-designing of layout of pages is required but I can see the end in sight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.