horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

An old man face

Loved the expression on this little puss as I wandered Porty looking for inspiration. I've signed up for an exhibition of two seaside towns - Portobello on the one hand, and Akureyri in Iceland on the other. It's all Mr Jon Davey's fault. I made a slow start, but recently have been running through loads of ideas with the lady in Iceland I've been partnered with.

The theme I'd chosen with a previous partner, before she had to pull out, was 'Reclaimed by Nature' - but that is sort or morphing, and almost symbiotically tonight we independently took a photo of something that links together beautifully. It may not be the direction we go in, but there's scope for it. And it allows us to play on a bit of myth and fairytale, within what might at first seem fairly mundane subject matter. 

Lots to mull....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.