There's been a baby boom in our area!! More at the end. 

The rain stayed away much longer this morning than the weather man said. Now that our garden seems to be more popular with the birds I decided to see how close i needed to be for a decent photo with my not-so-long lens, what ISO the camera worked best on and how much I could crop a photo. The above blue tit is the best I got but lessons have been learned including the need to camouflage myself as a flower :) The blip also features my new sunflower heart feeder which I hope will be more acceptable to my neighbour. 

This afternoon it was a joy to watch so many young birds from indoors through the binoculars.  This year we’ve already had juvenile sparrows, two dunnocks (I didn’t know what they were until I saw the adult feeding them), a robin and three blue tits, but today there were some mystery birds. Turned out they were 2 juvenile bullfinches and a little great tit. I also did a positive ID on a young blackbird. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.