War, what is it good for?

We went to the DIY shop this morning as I needed wild bird feed, and J wanted to replace a fluorescent tube for the garage. I took a photo of another of the mosaics opposite the shop. J dropped me back at the house and then went on to Llandow to meet the boys. I had to stay in to wait for the Dyson power head to be delivered, and luckily it arrived not long after I got back. I did some cleaning and I was looking forward to using the vacuum this afternoon. As soon as J got back he fitted the new head, but guess what, the head still doesn't turn. We  tried to phone but they are closed until tomorrow morning. I can use the cleaner, it's just the brush doesn't rotate which makes it much harder to push. The rain has arrived and it's much cooler, so different from yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.