Let's go fly a kite...

The boys aren't exactly having the most fun holiday anyone ever had, but, that said, we're having a nice time just getting things done and hanging out. 

New school shoe day today (£114 for 2 pairs!!!) We're pretty early getting them, but if I don't, we'll end up being really late and having to deal with everyone else trying to get shoes... The boys don't really get the concept of sitting still in shops and not touching things.  I decided that given the amount spent on the boys, I couldn't exactly justify a pair of shoes for myself. 

I'd promised the boys that they could fly their kites when we were done shopping, which they loved and ran around and around.  The youngest managed to get the kite into the stream, which was actually very easy to remedy. 

Kindle arrived today for the boys, the eldest spent ages 'playing' a phonics 'game', which he did really well at.  

Today I'm grateful for: 
Simple pleasures of kite flying 
Quiet, calm, relaxed evening with the husband
Time off work, it seems to have been a stressful week there (given that I've had to have a few calls).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.