Purple planters

After a reasonable nights sleep, awake relatively early courtesy of the bin men! After breakfast a quick garden blip, glad I did as it ended up being all I took today :-/ The planters have been surprisingly nice this year.....warm n wet I guess.

Off to see sis this morning.....traffic not too bad, but busier. We both needed to go grocery shopping today, M&S, Sainsburys, Home Bargains before going back to her house to see Kobi :-)

We had a smoked salmon & prawn salad for lunch in M& S, really nice....although there was enough new potatoes to feed two for dinner in each!!! We left half of them!

Left sis's just as the rain started.... as usual, some people dont seem to be able to drive when its wet!!! The going was slow, stop start a lot of the way. Id made arrangements to meet hub around 4.30/45 at the opticians to help choose his new frames, so ended up running late.......the white van in front of me was on & off his brakes, then suddenly he really slowed, likewise me, then I saw why, a Police van with speed gun......I glanced at my speedo, 53 in a 50, but I dont know when or if it got me, so guess it is wait & see!!!

Some nice dark blue frames, which to be fair he had picked out, with the girls' help, they were the right choice.

Coronation style chicken, with rice for tea, plus extra veg for me......hub had poppadums.

Rubbish on tv tonight......weve been watching some of the Derry Girls episodes, it is funny, some choice language, if your easily offended dont bother lol.

Hopefully a sunny day tomorrow.....may lead to a trip out, somewhere!

Finally, many thanks for all the hearts and lovely comments on my deer yesterday, you are very kind.

Hope you have all got your masks at the ready for tomorrow......stay safe

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.