Hacking out. It's been a while.

Rode Buddy in the school this morning. He felt much better.

Had a rather traumatic evening. One of our customers who is wheel chair bound and has a number of health issues was unusually fast asleep when T collected his dog this afternoon. He was still asleep when we returned his dog, but we know he has had trouble sleeping recently so T decided to leave him to sleep. We tried calling and texting this afternoon to check on him but no reply. He lives alone so me and Mike decided to just drive over and reassure ourselves this evening.

We still couldn't rouse him and could see through the letterbox that his dog was there and looking distressed so I used the key to go in. Very glad I did. He was unconscious and breathing erratically. We called an ambulance. They arrived very quickly and were able to revive him and take him to hospital. I've not been able to switch off since. I managed to contact his brother via a comment he'd made on a photo on our business Facebook page so he'll keep us posted how he's doing over the weekend. As always I was totally in awe of the paramedics.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.