Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Artist at Work

It was humid today!  We are used to humidity of not more than 20% and this morning it was 63% and 84F when we went for our walk.  I was surprised at the way this artist was dressed as I was sweating in shorts and an sleeveless shirt!  I wouldn't survive in a humid climate!!

Tomorrow I'm hoping to get out early for a bike ride....if I can get myself out of bed at a decent time.  I'm planning to ride no more than 20 miles to see how it affects my hematoma before I do any longer rides.  I don't think it will swell as much as with walking since I won't be weight-bearing.  We'll see....

I am grateful to have gotten several chores (that I've been putting off)
done today.  Tomorrow I will catch up on paperwork - my least favorite chore!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.