Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Don't Get Around Much Anymore

Took this while walking Hamish early today. 

I had to take the Kona EV to the local Hyundai dealer to fix a factory recall item. When I got the notice from Hyundai I was afraid I would have to take the car back to where I bought it near Portland since the local dealer doesn't sell that (electric) model. It turned out to be a simple software update, and took less than an hour.

I spent the waiting time walking over to Hardware Sales for a quick browse. My first time inside a store in four months. I was glad to see they had a mandatory mask sign at the entrance, and it was being observed -- wouldn't have stayed otherwise! 

It was raining when I started back to get my car. A very grey day -- not much color in the extra. The Hyundai dealership is the furthest building

I stopped at a Starbucks for a latte on the way -- another four-month first! 
It was walk-up and drive-through only.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.