Jersey Tiger Moth

Top and bottom view :-)

After the excitement of yesterday and the fact I got up at 2.45am for some unknown reason and failed to go back to sleep, it has been a rather quietish day.

I spotted this lovely moth on our buddleia as I came in with our click and collect shopping (so easy, although I had to run into the shop when I realised I didn’t order enough belly slices).  When I got up during the night and picked up my glasses next to my bed, the arm that Mr C superglued last week promptly fell off. So these pics were taken with pot luck as I wasn’t wearing my glasses :-D. I continued to wear my prescription sunglasses during the morning when Specsavers rang to say one pair of glasses were ready for collection. What great timing! So off I popped to pick them up.

I’ve also booked an overnight stay in, hopefully, a posh hotel for Josh & Natalie in a couple of weeks time to celebrate their upcoming nuptials. They can’t have the wedding that they planned this year and we can look forward to the blessing next year . I’ve also booked them in for afternoon tea on the day of their arrival (it had better be a good one as it’s blooming expensive;-D)) His siblings are also putting a little towards it , so a gift from us all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.