Nellie Travels

By Padstowbabe

A good day....for a change!

I had a better day today.

I went to the physio and he is very pleased with me. Apparently I am ahead of the game.....so to speak.

I am 3 degrees off a straight leg and most exciting of all I have a 95 degree bend already...which is amazing and really cheered me up. Apparently some people never get past 90 degrees and I am only four weeks today from my op!!! I can also walk inside without a stick!! I am feeliing very pleased wth myself!

The pain at night is just my muscles healing apparently which is taking longer because I am asking them to do a lot during the day. In the next few weeks it should lessen. I am feeling so much more positive today!!!

Then I came home and had a visit from a friend I haven't seen for a while who brought me a home made lasagne and some fairy cakes along with stories from the outside world!

It will all help me to cope with lack of sleep and pain tonight. Tomorrow I might not be so upbeat but today is a good day!!

This is the road home today. The little building is the powerhouse of a local farmer's hydro scheme.

Happy Thursday to you all!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.