Connected

... or not?

This started off as a contribution to Earthdreamer's phoneworld portfolio. These two gentleman were sitting opposite me on the Tube this morning, completely oblivious to me capturing them on my phone ... there may be an irony there ;)

However, the nature of connectivity became the theme for the working day. Our local secure NHS communication hub (called N3 for you techies out there) went down. Along with it went some hospital information systems, including internet access and email. I went from feeling annoyed at the start of the day to feeling almost liberated by 5.30, when it still was down. So much of my time is spent responding to email that it is often difficult to complete pending tasks. Ironically then, today was most productive :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.