Vive la Vie

By gillybxl

Contrast

During my run today I noticed these tiny droplets of water on the spiky hedgerow and loved the contrast between the delicate drops and the harsh branches, so I went back with my camera to try and capture what I saw. It didn't quite work out how I intended so I may have to blip it again at a later date.
I also tried to take some photos of the huge snowflakes today but by the time I'd got my camera the snowflakes had stopped. This happened repeatedly throughout the day, but I think more snow is forecast this week so I may get another chance!

A note/memory that I want to record for the future incase I forget: Olivia, totally unprompted, declared today that she would like to be an art teacher like her teacher Ms. Cappelin. In the last few days Olivia has been busy drawing, cutting, colouring and sticking at every opportunity and making wonderful butterflies, bumble bees and ladybirds which she has tied thread through and are now hanging from her bedroom door handle. I love how much she enjoys being creative.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.