Orla & Conor

By OrlaConor

Reading

I recognised all of these words by myself. Then Dad arranged them into sentences and I read them out! I've won a star for that.

Busy day today. We had to be at the dental hospital with Orla for 9am. Two and a half hours and two x-rays later it was confirmed that she has two supernumerary teeth, both on top. One has descended, the other hasn't. She will need to have teeth removed to sort it out. But on the plus side the dentist said the rest of her teeth are nicely spaced which hopefully means no more problems once her adult teeth come through. Poor wee soul is probably going to be gap-toothed for years! We took her for lunch in the John Lewis cafe then dropped her at nursery, then it was hospital again (for me this time) for a blood pressure trace. Thankfully, it's fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.