WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Gorgeous!

That's the actual name of this rose and it really is and the scent is too.
I've been harvesting anything that's ready for picking. Some things are coming along slowly but that's not a bad thing as we don't have a big freezer so we're just eating the produce as we pick it.
We came back to the boat about 3 ish as Frank agreed to take part in a Covid19 testing programme. He had to fill a form in online then a test kit was sent out - he did the swab this morning then we had to wait in for the courier to collect and he didn't arrive till just before 3. At least it gave me the chance to vacuum the house.

The crinkly winged butterfly seems to have gone - not sure where. I kept it in one of the little propagator pods with a wet sponge, a kale leaf and a tiny plant pot with a nasturtium plant. I left the air hole open and kept it in the kitchen until this morning when I put it in the kale bed with the lid half off. I hope it managed to uncrinkle.
Normally I'm chasing Cabbage Whites away and here I am putting it among my crop! I'm a sucker for injured or poorly creatures :-D

The rain has mainly stayed away and it has been warmish but with a cool breeze.

Tea time now with some of our own fresh veg.  :-b

A Suitable Boy starts on TV tonight. I'm looking forward to it.

Hope you all had a nice weekend :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.