Highly Unsprung

By CynicalWench

FrizzBomb

I haven't been to the hairdresser in over a year. What a scruffbag. I'm a low maintenance besom that teeters on the edge of why bother but i just about hang in there. The gnarly frizzly grey creeping all over was annoying the pants off me. The foils are a brief leveller, making even the most well groomed (not me, obviously) of women look like defective cyborgs on the verge of a nervous breakdown. But i'm totally up for the fickle fakery that is hair dye.

A visit to Insch for Leah to work her magic, which she did, then over the back hill to Montgarrie to see the Wright clan till late evening. And finally, a beautiful dusk drive home meandering between the golden fields, nicely distracting me from the thought of going back to work in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.