What am I thinking

Before the wildlings came along I was a keen camper. And being a scout leader, our group would take kids away every other weekend ( how lucky where there parents ha ). I either slept on a yoga mat or in my hammock. Even in the winter months we would camp. I loved it.

Well now I am braving taking the wildlings camping next weekend. Mr R is a hotel stayer and won't be joining us. He camped once for me and that has been it. The wildlings have never been camping before. This is a first experience. A couple of my mummy friends are going too. And for two of them it will be their first time . One of the many benefits about going with these ladies is is that a couple of the children that are going are also autistic which I think is good for Xander. And then there are others who are not on the spectrum and get on so amazingly well. They are a great group of wildlings for each other and most of them have been friend's since birth. I have also persuaded my twin sister to come with her children.
So although I'm not going for another week and a half I am getting prepared already. I am taking them to a site that I have camped many times before so I know it's a safe space. I have also looked out my bear Grylls parang, I will have my axe and most of my old gear. I'm looking forward to it quite a bit. But this time I will be joining my wildlings and sleeping on a mattress :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.