Bath Time Troubles!

My over enthusiastic de-Covid-ing of my phone yesterday led to various water-induced short-circuiting in my unloved Huawei 5Y phone. I couldn’t be without it for work reasons so weighing up the price of a new battery (35 euros) for a phone whose microphone was all but bust, I decide to splash a hundred euros on a replacement...a 6Y, slightly upgraded all round and with a working mike. The Chinese know all about me already, so that is just an ongoing, possible, invasion of privacy. We decided a couple of years ago that we could not go, simultaneously, down the top-end iPhone route although that would be great for the work flow with our Macs and camera quality. We actually need disposable phones that can be pinched off us without causing too much concern, either in the act or the replacement, in Rio or Barcelona!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.