Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Juvenile Blackbird

A quick Saturday morning walk around the park and I meet this curious juvenile blackbird, who stays still long enough for me to grab this shot. the are adult blackbirds around, but they more too fast to get a good photo of them, they just don't want to have their photo taken today or, most probably, I am not being quiet enough..

The rest of the morning is spent working on the commute bike, which is not really being used at the moment. There's no Spokes Ride due to exercise and social distancing restrictions.

In the afternoon it is a walk down to Morningside to get groceries, one of us goes to Waitrose for the weekend meals, the other to Tesco for more basic daily stuff. I'm back from Tesco to meet my partner, as the queue for Waitrose was longer than Tesco's. I head up to Wild West to see if I get a photo, but there are too many cars. Nearby there is a flamingo on a balcony (Extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.