Me...

Back a cake?!! Well, that’s a first :-))

Many will know that Mr C is the chef/baker of the house and, in all honesty, I’m probably regarded as a lazy cook. I can cook but I think of what to have a couple of hours before it’s due on the table but Mr C will start discussing the next days meal while you’re eating your dinner. And, again if I’m honest, it can get quite infuriating but equally I do appreciate it’s probably just as frustrating for him to work out what to cook.

Anyway, I digress. As I was sorting out the fruit from our Oddbox (have I mentioned Oddbox?? We discovered during lockdown a company that delivers fruit and vegetables that are either the wrong shape/size, surplus to requirements or have skin marks. We have a box every fortnight and the produce is great quality) I noticed we had an abundance of lemons so decided to bake a lemon drizzle cake. Yes, me bake. Wonders will never cease. The recipe suggested a round tin so it wasn’t too deep and would soak up the drizzle. I think maybe I should have doubled the mixture or had a slightly smaller tin. Mr C seemed to enjoy it, I thought it was just slightly too lemony. Maybe I’ll have a go at baking again sometime:-D))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.