Evil Goat

By evilgoat

dry dusty trails

This is a bit of Cut Gate, a fantastic trail running over the moors between Langsett and Derwent. It is very tricky to ride with lots of loose rocks and you have to pick your line carefully. It's great. Completely impassable in winter due to the quagmire of the moors. The Peak district park are doing some re-surfacing along some of it. I hope it doesn't lose its character, it would be a shame if it is no longer the challenge it is now.

This was part of the big loop we did today and climbing back up here after 5 hours on the bike was hard work, but the descent down the other side was fantastic.

Fell off earlier on the ride and landed full force on my shoulder. I've got a lovely bruise there now, and I'm struggling to lift my beer with my left hand. Maybe I should call in sick tomorrow! >;>)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.