A Day In The Life

By Irish59

I Give You A Wallenda

You may recall I’ve nicknamed a group of young gray squirrels who have taken over our yard the “Wallenda Brothers” after a famous acrobatic troupe • Here’s one of them. I think this photo captures their personalities. They are fearless, devilish and brimming with energy, yet so cute and sweet, almost innocent looking. Ha! Don’t believe that for a second. Looks can be deceiving! The Six Wallendas eat continuously from dawn to dusk (the reason I’ll be purchasing stock in sunflower seeds) and are destructive little buggers. Their trapeze act goes on all day long in our lilac trees, breaking branches! Obviously the Brothers and I have a love-hate relationship. We’re a terribly dysfunctional family • Monarch Update: while watering the garden my monarch flitted and danced across the squash leaves before soaring high above the house to the front yard. No photo ops today • It’s Happy Hour Thursday! I’m looking forward to a tall yummy refreshing G&T. The Wallendas are driving me to drink!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.