Shielding and photography

It is now over 4 months since the commencement of the Lockdown and our own shielding.

One consequence is a major change in my photographic habits. I am using all my lenses (I used to just use one nearly all the time). And I have got used to using a tripod (it used to sit unloved in a corner. I wasn’t sure of it).

And I love macro, and it’s been the way to go with spending so much time in the garden. I just love the usually unseen detail. And insects are just so “other” close up. Trouble is, focussing has to be spot on. But I am getting the hang of that. It has meant I have continued blipping.

I am very pleased with this hoverfly.

I am going to make a photo book of our 130 days of official shielding (unofficial shielding will follow). It has been such a strange period it needs setting down, and including images I would never put here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.