Life In Wales

By KarenC

The Return of the Bubble Man

Yesterday, Amanda said that she was going to go for a swim in the sea this morning if anyone fancied joining her, so I said I would.  I had to go to the Hove Polyclinic for an x-ray, so I arranged to meet her after that - the clinic was quiet so I only had to wait about 30 mins and it was very well organised with only a few chairs in the waiting room, very well spaced apart, and once the chairs were occupied anyone else turning up had to wait outside.

I met Amanda near the i360, and Alan the bubbleman was entertaining the kids, so we watched him for a while and then went down to the beach which surprisingly was relatively quiet.  The water felt a little fresh when we got in, but it was really nice and refreshing.  We swam for about 20 minutes and then sat in the sun for a bit and ate our lunch.

Before leaving, I went to Artist Anon a shop in the arches - they sell their own range of tee-shirts etc., as well Dock & Bay microfibe towels.  I have one of the towels, which is great, so I went to see if he had a beach robe (made out of the same material as the towels) which would be great for the beach as I could use it for getting changed as well as drying off.  Anyway, he said he had just one left which was a return and he said it's probably the only one in the country as everywhere's completely sold out of them, including Dock & Bay. He said if I wanted it he would reduce the price by £8 as it was a return, so I bought it and washed it as soon as I got home.

I called at the supermarket on my way home and did the food shop, then went in the hot tub for an hour.  Tonight I've done the packing for our little trip to the shepherd's hut tomorrow :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.